CRepHS Research News

Distinguished Faculty Awards at Founders Day

View Content

Established in 1953 to celebrate the institution’s founding 100 years earlier, Founders Day also marks a time when the university community gathers to recognize distinguished alumni, faculty and friends of the university.

Distinguished Faculty Awards

The Distinguished Faculty Awards recognize outstanding commitment to the intellectual and personal development of students.

Recipients this year are:

  • Sarah K. England, the Alan A. and Edith L. Wolff Professor of Medicine; vice chair of research and professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, School of Medicine;
  • Pauline T. Kim, the Daniel Noyes Kirby Professor of Law, School of Law;
  • Matthew W. Kreuter, the Kahn Family Professor of Public Health, Brown School; and
  • Christopher “Kit” Heath Wellman, professor of philosophy, Arts & Sciences.