2024 Resident Graduation & Rothman Research Winners

Our Graduates

  • Shannon Beermann, MD
    Washington University SOM, Fellowship, Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • Basia Blachut, MD
    Generalist at Washington University in St. Louis, Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Elizabeth Buckley, MD
    Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Fellowship, Gynecologic Oncology
  • Missy Cantave, MD
    Mayo Clinic, Fellowship, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery
  • Vanessa Fuentes, MD
    Cleveland Clinic – Florida, Fellowship, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery
  • Erika Mauban, MD
    The OBGYN Center in Las Vegas, NV, Group Practice
  • Caroline Min, MD
    Columbia University, Fellowship, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery
  • Alexandra Rubin, MD
    Northwestern University, Academic Practice
  • Halley Staples, MD
    West End OBGYN in St. Louis, MO, Group Practice


Dr. David Rothman Research Project

The Rothman Research Symposium is a day where trainees present their OBGYN-related research projects. These presentations are evaluated by a distinguished panel of our own select faculty and guest speaker.
            Resident Winner: Melissa Cantave
            Topic: Examining the impact of a safety net minimally invasive gynecology surgery clinic
            Fellow Winner:
Whitney Grither
            Topic: Cancer-associated mesothelial cells in ovarian cancer metastasis

Basic Science Winner: Magdaleena Mbadhi, MBBS, MMed
Topic: Sphingolipid metabolism during pregnancy

Highest CREOG Score

Dr. Elizabeth Buckley & Dr. Erika Mauban

Chief Resident Teacher of the Year

Dr. Caroline Min

Kody Kunda Resident Teaching

Dr. Halley Staples

CREOG National Award for Excellence in Resident Education

Dr. Amanda Zofkie

ASCCP Resident Award

Dr. Deborah Shim

SREI (Society for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility)

Dr. Erika Mauban

SASGOG Faculty Award

Dr. Jennifer Mitchell

SASGOG Resident Award

Dr. Hannah Millimet

SLS Outstanding MIS Resident

Dr. Jaclynne Hedge

Ryan Program Resident Award

Dr. Brittani Steinberg

APGO Humanism Award

Dr. Andrea Hagemann

Support Staff Award

Jeri Broadway – LPN OBGYN Clinic

SGO Outstanding Resident

Dr. Kati Turner

SMFM Resident Award

Dr. Kali Stewart

Fellow Teacher of the Year Award

Dr. Alex Cohen

APGO Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Elise Bardawil

Community Staff Award

Dr. Erica Walter